A Look Back At The RWC

go writing college admission essay kit The festivities are over for another four years and what a journey it was. There were highs and lows but ultimately, it was all we could hope for in an international tournament. As the Webb Ellis trophy makes its way to New Zealand once again, Action Replay looks back on the tournament that kept us enthralled for the last six weeks.

binary option guide for beginners 40 contract  

personal narrative essay about friends Darragh McGowan

http://www.atrae.org/dissertation-proposal-defense-outline/ dissertation proposal defense outline 1) Favourite Game: Quarter Final 4 – Australia versus Scotland.

are essay writing services safe 2) Best moment: Perhaps biased as an Irish fan, but the moment the inexperienced Irish bench swung the game against Phillipe Saint-André’s France, and continued the momentum of the pack with so much courage and passion after the fall of their three leaders in Paul O’Connell, Jonny Sexton and Peter O’Mahony. At half time it felt like the game was lost (despite being ahead on the score-sheet by penalty kicks), the image of Paulie being stretchered off with a breathing apparatus alone shattered millions of Irish hearts. However Ian Henderson and Ian Madigan’s ‘No Surrender’ attitude was so inspiring in setting up both Ireland’s fantastic tries, that I couldn’t ignore it for my favourite moment in the tournament. That aside, Japan’s euphoric victory over the Springboks has to get an honourable mention.

3) Player of the Tournament: I’m going to have to opt for Australia’s brilliance in the back row. Both Michael Hooper at openside Flanker and David Pocock at Number 8 impressed me in this tournament, particularly Hooper, considering this is only his first Rugby World Cup, although he frequently impresses with the New South Wales Waratahs. However I will ultimately hand it to David Pocock for his line-breaking skill and ability to sniff out turnovers at the break-down. This proved crucial for Cheika’s men, and he was sorely missed against Scotland in their Quarter Final encounter.

4) Team of the Tournament

15 – Ayumu Goromaru (Japan)
14 – Adam Ashley Cooper (Australia)
13 – Mark Bennett (Scotland)
12 – Matt Giteau (Australia)
11 – Bryan Habana (South Africa)
10 – Nicolas Sanchez (Argentina)
9 – Fourie Du Preez (South Africa)
8 – David Pocock (Australia)
7 – Michael Hooper (Australia)
6 – Michael Leitch (Japan)
5 – Paul O’Connell (Irish)
4 – Brodie Retallick (New Zealand)
3 – Ramiro Herrera (Argentina)
2 – Agustin Creevy (Argentina)
1 – Eddy Ben Arous (France)


Jack O’Toole

1) Favourite Game: Scotland versus Samoa

2) Best Moment – Matt Giteau crashing over in the corner in the final minutes to knock England out of the pool stages.

3) Player of the Tournament – David Pocock

4) Team of the Tournament

1. Scott Sio (Australia)
2. Agustin Creevy (Argentina)
3. Sekope Kepu (Australia)
4. Eben Eztebeth (South Africa) 
5. Brodie Retallick (New Zealand)
6. Francois Louw (South Africa)
7. Richie McCaw (New Zealand)
8. David Pocock (Australia)
9. Fourie Du Preez (South Africa)
10. Dan Carter (New Zealand)
11. Julian Savea (New Zealand)
12. Ma’a Nonu (New Zealand)
13. Mark Bennett (Scotland)
14. Nehe Milner-Skudder (New Zealand)
15. Ayumu Goromaru (Japan)


Aidan Delaney

1) Favourite Game: Ireland versus France. When everything was so bright…

2) Best Moment: That final ten minutes when Japan took on the Springboks and won. Real stuff of fantasy. Will be spoken in terms of the Grand Slam win in the Millenium and Istanbul and rightly so.

3) Player of the Tournament: David Pocock was just immense.

4) Team of the Tournament:

15 – Ayumu Goromaru (Japan)
14 – Santiago Cordero (Argentina)
13 – Conrad Smith (New Zealand)
12 – Ma’a Nonu (New Zealand)
11 – Bryan Habana (South Africa)
10 – Nicolas Sanchez (Argentina)
9 – Aaron Smith (New Zealand)
8 – David Pocock (Australia)
7 – Michael Hooper (Australia)
6 – Francois Louw (South Africa)
5 – Paul O’Connell (Ireland)
4 – Victor Matfield (South Africa)
3 – Owen Franks (New Zealand)
2 – Stephen Moore (Australia)
1 – Trevor Nyakane (South Africa)